What Is a Church Community?
Loading.....

The video player could not be built.

Do you want to chat with a missionary?

We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Start a chat or call us at 1-888-537-6600.

Hi I'm Karen

I'm a wife, a graphic designer, a cross-stitch pattern designer, a book reviewer, and I'm a Mormon.

About Me

I love books and received my bachelor's degree in English, with a minor in Editing. I work as a graphic designer at a small marketing and publishing firm. I have also started designing cross-stitch patterns and selling them on Etsy. I have many interests and hobbies. I love reading, and review books for a book blog. I enjoy watching movies and cross-stitching, painting and making jewelry. I am married to a wonderful man, who has helped remind me of my love for music.

Why I am a Mormon

My family has belonged to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints for several generations. While I was born into this rich heritage, I have had to find out for myself that this truly was Christ's church on the earth today. I have strongly felt the spirit of the Lord guiding me in my life since I was little. This is truly where my testimony began. I am still developing my testimony by reading the scriptures, praying, and studying the words of living Prophets. I know that the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is the true church. I know we having living prophets and apostles in our day and time to give guidance for the challenges that are coming and who receive the word of the Lord for all the earth. I know that this gospel was restored through the prophet Joseph Smith. I know that he truly saw God the Father and Jesus Christ. I know Christ lives. That he loves me and all mankind. I know that as we seek the Lord we will find Him. I know that as we exercise Faith and Trust in Him we can find peace and happiness.

How I live my faith

I strive to be honest in all things. I strive to be happy and kind. I seek to love others. I also strive to serve others and be there for them when they are in need. I also help with FamilySearch Indexing, which is a program through which people look at old records (census, birth, marriage, etc.) and pick out information and type it into a form that will then allow that information to be searched for using the internet. I really enjoy being a part of this work. I am an assistant director over indexing, which means I work to help others to do this work and to give them help when they need it. I am a leader over the 12 and 13 year old girls in our congregation. I teach them lessons on a couple Sundays each month and I attend and help out with their weekly activities. I support my husband in his assignment as a counselor in the Bishopric (the three men who lead the congregation) over a ward of Young Single Adults (men and women ages 18-30).