Skip navigation
Chat With Us

Chat With a Mormon Online

Your privacy is important to us. Please read our Privacy Policy.

You may also call to speak with a missionary over the phone. Please call: 1-888-537-6600 (in U.S. and Canada only).

Cort: Rabbit, Motorcycle, Outdoors, Electronics, Hunting, Shooting, Mormon.

Hi I'm Cort

About Me

I am a college student. I have been in college now for three years. I am studying welding and mechanical engineering. I am the oldest child of four. I am married to a wonderful woman. I grew up in Montana and love being outdoors. I also love my family, both immediate and extended. I spend a lot of time enjoying my hobbies that include working on my old blazer, caring for rabbits, and working on personal electronics.

Why I am a Mormon

I was raised going to church and have been going to the Mormon church all of my life. Now I live on my own and continue to go to church weekly. I have found that I can have a much more meaningful life knowing why I am here and what will be happening in my life. I have Faith in Jesus Christ as the Savior of the world and Son of God, our Father in Heaven.

Personal Stories

Which of the Savior’s teachings have influenced you in your life?

I think the teaching of the Savior that influences me most is just loving my neighbor. I currently attend college in a great community. I try to make sure that I am serving my fellow college students. Most people know that they can call on me for anything, whether it be mechanical work or just needing a friend. I will always try my best to help others. I think serving one others is one of the greatest joys we can have. And I have found that as I serve others, my needs are also met.

How I live my faith

I try to regularly attend my church meetings, as well as look for ways to follow Christ by serving others. I enjoy visiting with people at the local assisted living facility and like to spend my time helping other college students when I can. I try to be a friend to everyone and give them an opportunity to feel loved.